ebookplus. Kiss Her Once for Me

Seitenbereiche:

Kiss Her Once for Me

Kiss Her Once for Me

Autor*in: Cochrun, Alison

Jahr: 2022

Sprache: Englisch

Umfang: 368 S.

Voraussichtlich verfügbar ab: 05.10.2024

Inhalt:
Winner of Lambda Literary Award for Best LGBTQ+ Romance A Best New Holiday Romance by PopSugar, BuzzFeed, Refinery29, and more! The author of the ';swoon-worthy debut' (Harper's Bazaar) The Charm Offensive returns with a festive romantic comedy about a woman who fakes an engagement with her landlordonly to fall for his sister.One year ago, recent Portland transplant Ellie Oliver had her dream job in animation and a Christmas Eve meet-cute with a woman at a bookstore that led her to fall in love over the course of a single night. But after a betrayal the next morning and the loss of her job soon after, she finds herself adrift, alone, and desperate for money. Finding work at a local coffee shop, she's just getting through the daysuntil Andrew, the shop's landlord, proposes a shocking, drunken plan: a marriage of convenience that will give him his recent inheritance and alleviate Ellie's financial woes and isolation. They make a plan to spend the holidays together at his family cabin to keep up the ruse. But when Andrew introduces his new fiance to his sister, Ellie is shocked to discover it's Jackthe mysterious woman she fell for over the course of one magical Christmas Eve the year before. Now, Ellie must choose between the safety of a fake relationship and the risk of something real. Perfect for fans of Written in the Stars and One Day in December, Kiss Her Once for Me is the queer holiday rom-com that you'll want to cozy up with next to the fire.

Titel: Kiss Her Once for Me

Autor*in: Cochrun, Alison

Verlag: Atria Books

ISBN: 9781982191146

Kategorie: Belletristik & Unterhaltung, Romane & Erzählungen

Dateigröße: 2 MB

Format: ePub

1 Exemplare
0 Verfügbar
7 Vormerker

Max. Ausleihdauer: 21 Tage